- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- What happens if you hit 8 ball in on break?
- Is it game over if you scratch on the break?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
- What happens if you don’t hit your ball first in Pool?
- Where does the black ball go in pool?
- Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
- Do you get 2 shots in American pool?
- Does a ball have to touch a cushion in pool?
- Can you shoot backwards in 8 ball pool?
- What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
- Do you have to hit a cushion in pool?
- What happens if you foul on the black in pool?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching.
If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black.
This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game..
What happens if you hit 8 ball in on break?
An automatic win for the player breaking, however, if the cue ball is scratched when making the 8-ball on the break, the opponent wins the game. Option #2. The breaker may ask for a rerack or have the 8-ball spotted and continue shooting.
Is it game over if you scratch on the break?
7. SCRATCH ON A LEGAL BREAK. If a player scratches on a legal break shot, (1) all balls pocketed remain pocketed (exception, the 8-ball: see rule 9), (2) it is a foul, (3) the table is open.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
So, if the player strikes the cue ball, which strikes an object ball, the object ball must either travel to a cushion or a pocket in order to be a legal shot. If the object ball does neither, it’s considered a table scratch. An error occurred.
What happens if you don’t hit your ball first in Pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. … If you fail and put the white ball into a hole, it’s considered as a mistake (SCRATCH). If you make a fault, you are punished. The punishment is the following: Your opponent has the right to move the white ball where he wants before playing.
Where does the black ball go in pool?
The balls are racked with the black (the 8 ball) on the foot spot (or “black spot”), in contrast with US-style eight-ball, nine-ball and most other pool games, in which the apex ball is placed on the foot spot. A “fair break” is one in which an object ball is potted, and/or at least 4 object balls contact the cushion.
Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
8 ball-pool Rules A minimum of four balls must hit a cushion otherwise it is a foul break. … The eight-ball must be the last ball potted to win the game. 5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots).
Do you get 2 shots in American pool?
3. The objective of the game is to pot either the spot or striped balls using the cue ball. If none of them end up in the pockets following the break, then the two players exchange shots until one of them drops.
Does a ball have to touch a cushion in pool?
Rule 1 – After the cue ball has made contact with the object ball a ball must touch a cushion after contact or the legal object ball must be potted. If the legal object is potted you do not need to hit a cushion after contact with the object ball.
Can you shoot backwards in 8 ball pool?
If you pot the nominated ball (except the black ball) it’s deemed legal and you continue with the break. … But of all the rules, one of the most protested is when your opponents sinks the white ball while making a shot – can you shoot the repositioned white ball on the “D” backwards. Well yes you can!
What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Do you have to hit a cushion in pool?
Playing away from a touching ball does not constitute having hit that ball. Unless otherwise stated in a specific game rule, a player must cause the cue ball to contact a legal object ball and then: (a) Pocket a numbered ball, or; (b) Cause the cue ball or any numbered ball to contact a cushion or any part of the rail.
What happens if you foul on the black in pool?
In 8-Ball Pool, when you are on the black ball, if you foul (eg. don’t hit the black ball), the other player doesn’t get 2 shots because they are on the black ball. What stops both the players from just tapping the ball every time? They are not at a loss if they do, because the other player only gets 1 shot.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.